You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 30, 2007.

I’ve never seen rain and thunder like this in Beijing before… never in my little four years from 2001 to 05.  But right now, I see it, and I am scared by it..

I grew up in a city, south China.  There is huge huge rain like this every year, and thus the fight against flood every year too.  I remember the first time I went to Cambridge in the summer, an old lady said:”Oh, I saw on the teli today when I was queuing in the hospital that there is huge flood in your city now!”  And not strange at all — I did not know there was a flood at all, because: a) I was/am a complete ignorant; b) there was no (or maybe NOT MUCH) report of it on my land…  oh well, “a)” is definitely the more likely reason…

So when I was little, (yeah, like tiny) I did not mind the flood, nor the dirty road with floating dead little creatures, nor the bicycles swimming through the streets, nor the cars cutting through the streets with 2 giant mud water wings.  No, Read the rest of this entry »

Readers are from…

July 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

a

All Rights Reserved