You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 3, 2007.

I liked this party we went to the other day in a friend’s friend’s house.  Had loads of Bailey’s, which makes me miss London and my kind of Tiramisu…

After being asked X times which college I went to, and being introduced for the Yth time to “somebody who went to somewhere for BA/MA and is now from some some amazing org/com…” (.. a houseful of Oxbridge and Stanvardese, and strong American and Americanish accent..)..  I start to realise the difference between this and our sweet New Cross and East London kind of party..  there was much more pride in what we actually do, want to do and why we do, than what shell we are carrying around with…  Oh, I am sorry to be harsh, if I am…  Well, to be fair…  It is not everybody in the party…  That’s why I actually liked it afterall…

The hosts were great, and taught us to make apple pie… though all that I did was stealing the choco chips for the cookies…  It makes me miss Jana so much!!!  She always encourage me to steal her brownies…  In fact, I carried the brownie she made for my departure all the way in my hand luggage to Beijing, and had it for breakfast the next day, it was fantastic!  Lots of love to you Jana~

Ray told me a few shops in Beijing where you can find most of the “western cuisine” stuff.. cheese, spice, baking stuff, salad dressing and so on..  It’s really encouraging!  Maybe I can make a tiramisu?

Readers are from…

July 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

a

All Rights Reserved